Dodgers Announce Opening Round Playoff Roster

(Los Angeles Times photo)

The Dodgers on Wednesday morning announced their 28-man player roster for the opening round of the 2020 playoffs, which begins Wednesday evening against the Brewers at Dodger Stadium.

The team will carry 13 pitchers and 15 position players.

Pitchers (13):

RHP Pedro Baez, RHP Walker Buehler, RHP Tony Gonsolin, LHP Victor González, RHP Brusdar Graterol, RHP Kenley Jansen, RHP Joe Kelly, LHP Clayton Kershaw, LHP Adam Kolarek, RHP Dustin May, LHP Jake McGee, RHP Blake Treinen and LHP Julio Urias

Position Players (15):

C Austin Barnes, IF/OF Matt Beaty, IF/OF Cody Bellinger, OF Mookie Betts, OF Terrence Gore, IF/OF Enrique Hernandez, IF Max Muncy, OF Joc Pederson, OF AJ Pollock, IF Edwin Rios, C Keibert Ruiz, IF Corey Seager, C Will Smith, IF/OF Chris Taylor and IF Justin Turner

According to Ken Gurnick of, the taxi squad will consist of LHP Scott Alexander, RHP Dylan Floro, IF Gavin Lux, IF/OF Zach McKinstry, OF DJ Peters, OF Luke Raley, RHP Dennis Santana, RHP Josh Sborz, RHP Mitch White and LHP Alex Wood.

First pitch for the series opener is set for 7:08 p.m. Pacific time.

The second game of the opening round continues Thursday night at Dodger Stadium with another 7:08 p.m. Pacific start time.

If necessary, Game 3 would be played at Dodger Stadium on Friday, October 2 at 3:38 p.m. Pacific.

3 thoughts on “Dodgers Announce Opening Round Playoff Roster

  1. Having Gore on this roster is totally STUPID. I doubt the guy even gets in a game. He played in 2 games, had Zero at bats, and Zero steals. And leaving Floro off? For Kelly? Ridiculous

Leave a Reply